Lost Reasons within Deals allows you to gain information about why an opportunity got lost, and in this way use this information to minimize the lost opportunities by improving elements. Your list of predefined lost reasons can be used by users to quickly select why an opportunity was lost, whilst also having the option of providing their own reason as to why an opportunity was lost.
Open the administration interface
The administration interface may not be available to all users. Certain users may also have restricted access to only certain features. If the below steps are not applicable to you, please consult your administrator.
Click on the ⚙️Admin button in the main menu.
In the Deals section, click Lost Reasons.
Creating a lost reason
Click on the ➕New button and choose a name, then press 💾Save.
Updating a lost reason
Using your mouse, hover above the entry you wish to update and click on it.
Deleting a lost reason
Using your mouse, hover above the entry you wish to delete and click on the red 🗑️ button.